MEITEC

(Note)This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translation and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail.

May 11, 2017 Company Name: MEITEC CORPORATION Representative: Hideyo Kokubun President, Group CEO Code No.: 9744 TSE 1<sup>st</sup> Section

## Notice Regarding Executive Appointment

MEITEC CORPORATION announces that, at the Board of Directors Meeting held on May 11, 2017, it resolved appointment of an executive.

The appointment will be formally decided at the 44th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders which will be held on June 22, 2017 and following the Board of Directors Meeting.

The Company also announces the organization and personnel change from June 22, 2017 as attached.

## I. Executive Appointment and Retirement (planned as of June 22, 2017)

- i. Candidate for Newly Appointed Director
  - Director: Keisuke Ito

Currently: Executive officer for the Personnel Department

ii. Candidate for Newly Appointed Audit & Supervisory Board Member

Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member: Masatoshi Uematsu

Currently: Audit & Supervisory Board Member at J and S Insurance Service Corporation

iii. Retiring Director

Director: Kiyomasa Nakajima

Director: Hidenori Nagasaka

## II. List of Board of Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members (planned as of June 22, 2017)

CEO, Representative Director and President	Hideyo Kokubun	
Director	Hiroshi Yoneda	
Director	Masato Uemura	
Director	Akiyoshi Ogasawara	
Director	Hiroyuki Rokugo	
Director (Newly appointed)	Keisuke Ito	
Outside Director	Minao Shimizu *1	
Outside Director	Hiroyuki Kishi * <sup>1</sup>	
Standing Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Makoto Fukai* <sup>1</sup>	
Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Masatoshi Saito*1	
Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Hiroshi Watanabe*1	
Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Newly appointed)	Masatoshi Uematsu* <sup>2</sup>	

\*<sup>1</sup> Notification had been filed as the independent executives defined by Tokyo Stock Exchange, Inc.

\*<sup>2</sup> Notification will be filed as the independent executives defined by Tokyo Stock Exchange, Inc.

(Note)This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translation and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail.

## **Reference**

List of the Executives Planned as of June 22, 2017

Hideyo Kokubun	CEO, MEITEC Group Representative Director President and CEO, MEITEC CORPORATION COO, Executive officer for the Internal Audit Department, the CSR Department
Hiroshi Yoneda	Director, Executive officer In charge of the Market Development Promotion Office, the Sales Administration Department In charge of MEITEC FIELDERS INC., MEITEC CAST INC., MEITEC NEXT CORPORATION
Masato Uemura	Director In charge of the Business Operations Management Division Executive officer for the Accounting Department, the Management Administration Department
Akiyoshi Ogasawara	Director, Executive officer In charge of the Engineering Solutions Division (High-end Engineering Area) In charge of MEITEC EX CORPORATION
Hiroyuki Rokugo	Director, Executive officer In charge of the Career Support Division, the Group Recruiting Division In charge of MEITEC CORPORATION subsidiaries in China
Keisuke Ito	Director Executive officer for the Personnel Division
Minao Shimizu	Outside Director (Independent)
Hiroyuki Kishi	Outside Director (Independent)
Makoto Fukai	Standing Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Independent)
Masatoshi Saito	Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Independent)
Hiroshi Watanabe	Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Independent)
Masatoshi Uematsu	Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Independent)
	0
Koichi Nakagawa	Executive officer for the Contract Engineering Solutions Business
Tetsuya Yabe	Executive officer for the Group Recruiting Division
Hiroshi Yamada	Executive officer for a Special Mission (Promoting the Contract Engineering Solutions Business)
Yuji Hachiya	Executive officer for the Office of the President, the Corporate Communication Department
Yoshikazu Matsui	Executive officer for the Eastern Japan Area, the Kanagawa-Shizuoka Area

Toshikaza Wiaisai	External of the Eastern supart free, are running with Shinhuoku filed	
Shinji Watanabe	Executive officer for the Career Support Division	
Kaname Nimura	Executive officer for the Central Japan Area, the Western Japan Area	
Kiyoshi Hanaki	Executive officer for the Market Development Promotion Office, the Sales Administration Department	
Go Taguma	Executive officer for the Information Technology Department	

End